Letters to Nowhere: Priorities

[OOC: Snows days = multiple post days!]

Eruviel shakes her head slowly. “Anyatka, no good can come of being in love with a man who has multiple lovers. I don’t want you to become a broken-hearted remnant of his.”
Anyatka smiles sadly over at Eruviel. “But it’s too late,” she murmurs, a sad resignation in her voice. “I will not leave him, though he lock me outside of his door like an unwanted dog.”

My dearest brother,

He knows.

I woke up beneath the morning stars in Raenarcam’s home and I remembered. I tried to keep it from him; I didn’t want to betray him and go against his warnings. I promised him not go to looking in the Downs and I didn’t, Eiri. I didn’t go to the Downs, I thought I was safe.

Now they say there are these people inside of me. A man and a woman. Eruviel is disturbed and worried. Lina thinks I’m crazy. I fear others are beginning to think that as well. Maybe I am.

There are these moments when I am one place and suddenly I am another. They can be small, innocuous. Like when Eruviel and I accompanied Carndan and Kaleigh to the Old Greenway Fort to draw

Eruviel twists her mouth to the side. "The other day, when Anya and I went on a walking trip, the lesser personality appeared, frantically concerned that the man Aeron be given the necklace back, as if it was a woman fearing for the life of a loved one. Why the personalities are bound to the trinkets, though, are beyond me." Torlach says, 'I have heard that death cannot end love. Perhaps the love of the two spirits lives on in the jewelry.'
Eruviel twists her mouth to the side. “The other day, when Anya and I went on a walking trip, the lesser personality appeared, frantically concerned that the man Aeron be given the necklace back, as if it was a woman fearing for the life of a loved one. Why the personalities are bound to the trinkets, though, are beyond me.”
Torlach says, ‘I have heard that death cannot end love. Perhaps the love of the two spirits lives on in the jewelry.’

an image they found there. I remember being high on the wall, climbing to get a better look at the relief. It was raining and my foot slipped; then I was on the ground, perfectly fine and they were all staring at me, asking me questions about Fornost and the kingdom of Arthedain and a man named Aeron.

And then – there was an incident and I scared folks, I guess. Eruviel told me of it. I attacked Mr. Torlach. She said he didn’t even deserve it! That I demanded the necklace from our failed journey and that I said ‘he’d die’ if he didn’t have it. I can only guess that ‘he’ may be this Aeron person. Things are getting out of control and I don’t even remember them happening!

And then Morty. Eirikr, I tried not to, I really did. It hurts so much to see him with her. I know he’s gone back to her, I can feel it in the air when I’m around them and now I find myself always around them. I think it’s worse when he’s about. The episodes. I forget much more when I’m around him, and he has no necklace like Torlach. I feel such emptiness; I didn’t know my heart could hurt me so. And when he found out that the necklace was from the Downs. I knew. I knew he was connected to those dreadful tombs. And now I know and he knows and I’m afraid he’ll never speak to me again. I promised myself I would not cry over him any more and that I’d just value his friendship, but now *the words are blurred from splotches*

If I lose his friendship over this, it is only my own fault. If he wants Orchil, he can have her. If he wants every damned woman in this town except me, he can have them. I will remain as I am. Perhaps it is a good thing that Aeron comes out to face him. It lets me forgot for a time that I am not even good enough to be one of his whores.

Anyatka

PS – I will definitely never send this one to you, brother. I can see the murderous intent in your eyes.

3 thoughts on “Letters to Nowhere: Priorities

Leave a Reply

