Lina’s Songlist

This one is totally not complete. Totally. Like totally. But I feel like I need to get it out there.  Emmelina Lilybrook

Let it Go performed by Idina Menzel from Frozen
“Let it go, let it go and I’ll rise like the break of dawn. Let it go, let it go! That perfect girl is gone! Here I stand in the light of day; let the storm rage on! The cold never bothered me anyway.”

 Shameless by Ani Difranco
“I cannot name this
I cannot explain this
and I really don’t want to
just call me shameless…”

Shy by Ani Difranco
“the sheets are twisted and damp
the heat is so great
and i swear i can feel the mattress
sinking underneath your weight
sleep is like a fever
and i’m glad when it ends
the road flows like a river
it pulls me around every bend”

Gratitude by Ani Difranco
“thank you
for letting me stay here
thank you
for taking me in
i don’t know where else
i would have gone
but i don’t come and go
like a pop song
you can play incessantly
and then forget once it’s gone
you can’t write me off
and you don’t
turn me on”

Wendy Clear by Blink-182]
“But I’d play with fire to break the ice
And I’d play with nuclear device
Is it something I’ll regret?
Why do I want what I can’t get?
Wish it didn’t have to be so bad”

Inside Out by Eve 6
“I would swallow my pride, I would choke on the rinds
But the lack thereof would leave me empty inside
Swallow my doubt turn it inside out
Find nothin’ but faith in nothin’
Want to put my tender, heart in a blender
Watch it spin around to a beautiful oblivion
Rendezvous then I’m through with you”

 She’s a Rebel by Green Day
“She’s a rebel, she’s a saint
She’s the salt of the earth and she’s dangerous
She’s a rebel, vigilante
Missing link on the brink of destruction”

Extraordinary Girl by Green Day
“She’s an extraordinary girl in an ordinary world
and she can’t seem to get away…
Some days he feels like dyin’; she gets so sick of cryin'”

 Little Sister by Jewel
“My little sister is a Zombie in a body
with no soul in a role she has learned to play
in a world today where nothing else matters
but it matters, we gotta start feeding our souls”

Bad Romance by Lady Gaga
“I want your drama
The touch of your hand
I want your leather-studded kiss in the sand
I want your love
Love-love-love
I want your love
(Love-love-love I want your love)”

 Topeka by Ludo
“I taste blood everytime I think of summer
If that’s true, I’m in for quite a treat
’cause I’m beggin’ for the sun in a mid-Missouri winter
waitin’ desperately to get outta town.
No, you can’t keep a good man down…
Every saint has a past, every sinner has a future
so you know what keeps me hanging around”

Whipped Cream by Ludo
“I think I’m entitled to your body gotta
little problem with personal space and I’ve been
poundin’ the Jaeger. my breath and behavior
have been driving the patrons away.”

 Girl Like That by Matchbox Twenty
“I put my hands around your shoulder
You’re saying you’re scared is all
I think I know too much about you
You think this life would make me colder
I’d give in to the alcohol
I put my loving arms around you, child

You knew damn well there was nothing going on
Is that what makes you feel damn worthless”

 Feral by Noe Venable
“I wanna run ’til my feet start bleeding
I wanna make it all the way to the ocean
I wanna live for life and no other
Cause I don’t ever wanna be like my mother
I wanna learn to walk on the water
Cause I don’t wanna be like my father
I have a sister and I got a little brother
And I don’t ever wanna be like them either

Uh uh Uh
Feral

I had a place I’d go in the garden
Where I’d pretend that nobody made me,
Watch the sun going down on the day like a
Gentleman going down on a lady
And I had friends who would come and meet me
And we would stay ’til early evening
Singing, “we’re not gonna die away so easy
We’re not gonna die away die away, no”

Uh uh UH!

I’m not scared to walk like a lady
And I’m not scared to cry like a baby
I’m not scared I’m not scared I’m not
I’m not scared I’m not…”

You I by Matt’s Dad’s Basement (Local band from mid-90s. Most famous for the song Tupac. Cant’ find You I on the YT; might put it up there if I can find it again.)
“And I feel abandoned
And I feel like I’ve been forgotten…”

Fix You by The Offspring (and Piano Felix’s version, too…)
“She wakes up
Rage and grace
Pulling me closer, pushing away
And me
The sharpest thorn on your vine
Twisting and turning
We’re all intertwined”

Lost in You by Sugarcult
“Six months went by
I almost forgot your face
Till they played that song tonight
The one we used to hate

Lost in you
And I can’t find myself again”

 In the Springtime of His Voodoo by Tori Amos
“In the Springtime of his voodoo
He was going to show me spring”

She’s Your Cocaine by Tori Amos
“If you want me to
Boy I could lie to you
You don’t need one of these to let me inside of you
And is it true
That devils end up like you
Something safe for the picture frame
And is it true
That devils end up like you
So tied up you don’t know how she came
She’s you Cocaine
She’s go you shaving your legs…”

One thought on “Lina’s Songlist

Leave a Reply

