Anything for You

This song has been haunting me for a week or two. It needs to be shared.

So jelly of the people at this release back in 2010. I’m sad to say that as a St. Louisian (sorta), I’ve never been to Vintage Vinyl. If ever there had been a time to go, this would have been it.

This song is found on Eirikr’s playlist, but I think it’s many people’s hope to find a love like this.

I'd do absolutely anything for you. . .
I’d do absolutely anything for you. . .

Anything for You by Ludo

My ancestors planted some sequoias by a road
I’ve driven down that road since I was born
Oh, never have you ever seen so many perfect evergreens
But I would chop them all down just for youI have walked a million miles in a hundred pairs of shoes
In search of some universal truth
Well, a deity just came to me and handed me a scroll to read
And I will gladly pass it on to you

Anything for you
All of this is true
But the best story that I could ever tell 
Is the one where I am growing old with you. 

I was having rotten luck and nothing went my way
‘Til I stumbled on a clearing in the woods
I found a town of leprechauns and grabbed each one for wishing on
But I would let them all go just for you

I have crossed a natural plane and communed with the dead
But people always seem to want some proof
No one even would believe, my love, that evil I got pictures of
But I would throw them all out just for you

Anything for you
All of this is true
But the best story that I could ever tell 
Is the one where I am growing old with you 

My scar is from a polar bear, my curse is from a witch,
I’ve caught a giant squid in all the seven seas
I’ve picked up rocks from distant moons astronomers will discover soon
But I would give them all back just for you

I’ve gotten drunk and shot the breeze with kings of far off lands
They showed me wealth as far as I could see
But their kingdoms seemed all shrivelly and they cried with jealousy 
When I leaned in and told them about you

I’d give up anything
(Anything for you)
I’d give it all
(All of this is true)
But the best story that I could ever tell 
Is the one where I am growing old with you

All I’ve ever wanted, see, was to tell you honestly
I’d do anything for you
I’d do absolutely anything for you

2 thoughts on “Anything for You

Leave a Reply

